Maryland Wear and Carry Permit Course

From: $125.00

Maryland Wear and Carry Taught by Retired Police Officer, Chris Mullaney


Want a discount? Become a member by purchasing Semi-Auto Membership or Full Auto Membership, or log in if you are a member.



Course Overview:

For those who qualify under Maryland’s “Good and Substantial” rational. Includes understanding of carry procedures, legality issues/use of force. Does not include required LiveScan Fingerprinting.

Costs: $125 per person

Course Length: 16 Hours (initial) or 8 Hours (renewal)

Time: 9 am – 5 pm  each day

Pre-requisites: None

Course Topics:

Classroom Instruction:

  1. Handgun nomenclature and operation
  2. Handgun action types
  3. Rules for safe firearm handling and use
  4. Handgun, ammo, target included
  5. Fundamentals of handgun shooting
  6. Introduction to MD firearms laws
  7. Use of lethal force
  8. “Tactical Mindset”
  9. Selection/Maintenance/Storage of a handgun
  10. Home safety
  11. Interactions with law enforcement
  12. Application requirements and process

Live fire componet(25 rounds with 70% accuracy rating to qualify)

  1. Must meet procedural safety requirements
  2. Demonstrate marksmanship skill


There are no reviews yet.

Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review.