MARYLAND HANDGUN QUALIFICATION LICENSE (HQL) COURSE

From: $65.00

Maryland HQL

 

Want a discount? Become a member by purchasing Semi-Auto Membership or Full Auto Membership, or log in if you are a member.

Description

Course Overview:

State of Maryland required 4-hour course for new purchasers of handguns.  Certain exceptions apply.  Does not include Live Scan fingerprinting.

Cost: $65 per person

Course Length: 4 Hours

Prerequisites:  None

Course Description:

Classroom Instruction

  1. Handgun nomenclature and operation
  2. Handgun action types
  3. Rules for safe firearm handling and use
  4. Introduction of MD firearms laws
  5. Fundamentals of handgun shooting
  6. Selection/Maintenance/Storage of a handgun
  7. Home Safety
  8. Application process

Live Fire Component

.22 caliber handgun and 25 rounds of ammo included

Added bonus:  a BASIC PRACTICAL HANDGUN COURSE (BPHC) will accompany the HQL course, giving you extra practice and qualifying each participant at 3, 7 and 15 yards.

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review.