NRA Basic Pistol or West Virginia Concealed Carry

From: $75.00

Category:

Product Description

Course Overview:

For those wishing to obtain a concealed carry permit as a  legal resident of West Virginia.  Although not mandatory to carry in the State of West Virginia it will qualify a person to be exempt from back ground checks when transferring hand guns and long rifles in the State.  It will also act as a premise for carrying in other States that reciprocate with West Virginia.  Also can be used as a Basic Pistol Training Course for any State

Costs: $75 per person

Course Length: 8 Hours

Pre-requisites: None

Class time is from 9 Pm till 5  pm, SUNDAYS ONLY

Course Topics:

Classroom Instruction:

  1. Handgun nomenclature and operation
  2. Handgun action types
  3. Rules for safe firearm handling and use
  4. Gun Rental available(must purchase ammo with rental)
  5. Fundamentals of handgun shooting
  6. Introduction to WV firearms laws
  7. Use of lethal force
  8. “Tactical Mindset”
  9. Selection/Maintenance/Storage of a handgun
  10. Home safety
  11. Interactions with law enforcement
  12. Application requirements and process

Live fire component(25 rounds with 70% accuracy rating to qualify)

  1. Must meet procedural safety requirements
  2. Demonstrate marksmanship skill

 

Students should bring their own firearm, but rentals are available.

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review.