West Virginia Concealed Handgun License (CHL) Course

From: $75.00

Description

Course Overview:

For legal residents of West Virginia wishing to obtain a Concealed Handgun License.  Although not mandatory to carry in the State of West Virginia, it will qualify a person to be exempt from background checks when transferring handguns and long rifles in the State.  It will also act as a premise for carrying in 20 other States that reciprocate with West Virginia.  All students will receive a Certificate of Completion upon successful completion of the course.

Cost:  $75 per person

Add on the “Carry with Confidence – Defensive Pistol Skills” class immediately following for just $25 more – a $20 savings!  Use this link to purchase both together:  CHL + CWC

Course Length:  2-3 Hours

Prerequisites:  None

Class time:  2:00-5:00pm

Course Description:

Classroom Instruction

  1.  West Virginia Law for Concealed Carry
  2.  Reciprocity among states for carrying a deadly weapon
  3.  CHL Application Process
  4.  Selection/Maintenance/Storage of a handgun
  5.  Fundamentals of proper grip, stance and aim<p>

Live Fire Component

Handgun rental, ammo and target included.  Students may bring their own firearm with purchase of ammo in store.  Students must:

  1.  Meet procedural safety requirements
  2.  Demonstrate marksmanship skill (50 rounds with 70% accuracy rating to qualify)
  3. Use

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review.